Transportation Committee


Meeting #:
Champlain Room, 110 Laurier Avenue West, and by electronic participation
  • Chair: Councillor Tim Tierney, 
  • Vice-Chair: Councillor Catherine Kitts, 
  • Councillor Jessica Bradley, 
  • Councillor George Darouze, 
  • Councillor Steve Desroches, 
  • Councillor Sean Devine, 
  • Councillor Laura Dudas, 
  • Councillor Glen Gower, 
  • Councillor Laine Johnson, 
  • Councillor Wilson Lo, 
  • Councillor Matt Luloff, 
  • and Councillor Ariel Troster 

Rosa Ramos, Committee Coordinator

(613) 580-2424, ext. 21934,

Notices and meeting information are attached to the agenda and minutes, including: availability of simultaneous interpretation and accessibility accommodations; in camera meeting procedures; information items not subject to discussion; personal information disclaimer for correspondents and public speakers; notices regarding minutes; and hybrid participation details.

Accessible formats and communication supports are available, upon request.

Except where otherwise indicated, reports requiring Council consideration will be presented to Council on July 10, 2024 in Transportation Committee Report 13.

The deadline to register by phone to speak, or submit written comments or visual presentations is 4 pm on June 26, 2024, and the deadline to register to speak by email is 8:30 am on June 27.

File No.  ACS2024-PWD-RPS-0001 - City-wide

  • Report Recommendation(s)

    That the Transportation Committee recommend that Council:

    1. Receive, for information, the on-street rate changes due to inflationary increases and the implementation of a demand-based pricing model;
    2. Receive, for information, the Implementation Plan for current rate changes and the demand-based parking model in supporting Document 2  

File No.  ACS2024-PWD-RPS-0003 - Kitchissippi (15)

  • Report Recommendation(s)

    That Transportation Committee Recommend Council:

    1. Approve the introduction of paid on-street parking in Westboro and Wellington West as outlined in this report.
    2. Receive, for information, the Kitchissippi Parking Study Update as attached as Document 1 and the recommendations unrelated to the implementation of paid parking as contained in this report.

File No. ACS2024-PWD-RPS-0002 - City wide

  • Report Recommendation(s)

    That the Transportation Committee recommend that Council:

    1. Affirm the allocation funding method and updated parameters for the Parking Initiatives Grant Program amounts as outlined in this report
    2. Retain the full current balance of the Parking Reserve Fund to accommodate for future planned Capital Program Plan spending 

File No. ACS2024-OCC-CCS-0059 - Stittsville (6)

  • Report Recommendation(s)

    That the Transportation Committee recommend to Council that all sections of Abbott Street East, Cope Drive, Rouncey Road, and Cranesbill Road, located between Terry Fox Drive and Robert Grant Avenue and with a posted speed limit of 50km/h, be reduced to 40km/h. 

Next Meeting: August 22, 2024