Light Rail Sub-Committee


Meeting #:
Champlain Room, 110 Laurier Avenue West, and by electronic participation
  • Chair Steve Desroches, 
  • Vice-Chair Cathy Curry, 
  • Councillor Tim Tierney, 
  • Councillor Glen Gower, 
  • Councillor Jeff Leiper, 
  • and Councillor Theresa Kavanagh 

Eric Pelot, Committee Coordinator
(613) 580-2424, ext. 22953

Notices and meeting information are attached to the agenda and minutes, including: availability of simultaneous interpretation and accessibility accommodations; in camera meeting procedures; information items not subject to discussion; personal information disclaimer for correspondents and public speakers; notices regarding minutes; and remote participation details.

Accessible formats and communication supports are available, upon request.

Except where otherwise indicated, reports requiring Council consideration will be presented to Council on May 10, 2023 in Transit Commission Report 3.

The deadline to register by phone to speak, or submit written comments or visual presentations is 4 pm on April 27, 2023, and the deadline to register to speak by email is 8:30 am on April 28, 2023.

File No. ACS2023-TSD-TS-0003 - City Wide

Document 1 (Final Report of the OLRT Public Inquiry) and Document 2 (Executive Summary of the OLRT Public Inquiry), referenced in this item's report, are on file with the Office of the City Clerk and may be downloaded directly from the Ottawa Light Rail Transit Commission's website.

  • Report Recommendations

    1. That the Light Rail Sub-Committee receive the Ottawa Light Rail Transit Public Inquiry’s final report and recommendations, attached as Document 1 to this report, for information; and 
    2. That the Light Rail Sub-Committee recommend that Council approve the City’s Action Plan to respond to the recommendations of the Public Inquiry that lie within the City’s jurisdiction.

Next Meeting: May 26, 2023.