Emergency Preparedness and Protective Services Committee


Meeting #:
Champlain Room, 110 Laurier Avenue West, and by electronic participation
  • Chair: Councillor Riley Brockington, 
  • Vice-chair: Councillor David Hill, 
  • Councillor Jessica Bradley, 
  • Councillor Steve Desroches, 
  • Councillor Laura Dudas, 
  • Councillor Sean Devine, 
  • Councillor Allan Hubley, 
  • Councillor Laine Johnson, 
  • Councillor Clarke Kelly, 
  • Councillor Matt Luloff, 
  • and Councillor Stéphanie Plante 

Christopher Zwierzchowski, Committee Coordinator (613) 580-2424, ext. 21359

[email protected]



Notices and meeting information are attached to the agenda and minutes, including: availability of simultaneous interpretation and accessibility accommodations; in camera meeting procedures; information items not subject to discussion; personal information disclaimer for correspondents and public speakers; notices regarding minutes; and remote participation details.

Accessible formats and communication supports are available, upon request.

Except where otherwise indicated, reports requiring Council consideration will be presented to Council on October 25, 2023 in Community and Protective Services Committee Report 7.

The deadline to register by phone to speak, or submit written comments or visual presentations is 4 pm on Wednesday, October 18, 2023, and the deadline to register to speak by email is 8:30 am on Thurday, October 19, 2023.

File no. ACS-2023-EPS-PPD-0003 - City-wide

  • Report Recommendation

    That the Emergency Preparedness and Protective Services Committee recommend that Council approve the minor amendments to various by-laws described in this report and set out in Document 1.

Next Meeting

Friday, December 1, 2023.