Transportation Committee


Meeting #:
Champlain Room, 110 Laurier Avenue West, and by electronic participation
  • Chair: Councillor Tim Tierney, 
  • Vice-Chair: Councillor Catherine Kitts, 
  • Councillor Jessica Bradley, 
  • Councillor George Darouze, 
  • Councillor Steve Desroches, 
  • Councillor Sean Devine, 
  • Councillor Laura Dudas, 
  • Councillor Glen Gower, 
  • Councillor Laine Johnson, 
  • Councillor Wilson Lo, 
  • Councillor Matt Luloff, 
  • and Councillor Ariel Troster 

Rosa Ramos, Committee Coordinator

(613) 580-2424, ext. 21934,

Notices and meeting information are attached to the agenda and minutes, including: availability of simultaneous interpretation and accessibility accommodations; in camera meeting procedures; information items not subject to discussion; personal information disclaimer for correspondents and public speakers; notices regarding minutes; and hybrid participation details.

Accessible formats and communication supports are available, upon request.

Except where otherwise indicated, reports requiring Council consideration will be presented to Council on April 3, 2024 in Transportation Committee Report 11.

The deadline to register by phone to speak, or submit written comments or visual presentations is 4 pm on 27 March, 2024, and the deadline to register to speak by email is 8:30 am on 28 March, 2024.

File No. ACS2024-OCC-CCS-0028 - Citywide

  • Motion

    THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Transportation Committee recommend to Council that Public Works staff undertake a municipal scan to understand if and how other Canadian municipalities address weeds along concrete curbs; and 

    BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that staff determine the feasibility of a program to cut and/or remove weeds along street edges and curbs, including the staffing, equipment, and budget requirements, as well as a proposed pilot project, and report back to Transportation Committee by Q4 2024.

Next Meeting: April 25, 2024